63rd National Film Awards 2016 Winners List Names

Here is a spectacular news for all the Indian movie lovers. The National Awards for the year 2016 has been announced. Amitabh Bachchan and Kangana Ranaut packed away the top honours for their respective roles in “Piku” and ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’. The proposals for the 63rd National Awards for films were given over by the Director Ramesh Sippy, along with Director cum Actor Satish Kaushik to the Information and Broadcasting Minister Arun Jaitley. The award function will be held on 3rd May 2016.

Telangana Theatres To Have Five Shows Soon

This year the 63rd National Film Awards were announced officially and will be will be presented by the Directorate of Film Festivals. National Awards will be recompensed by the Government of India as a yearly motivating force for the making of imaginative and creative movies. It will analyse the best movies which were made the nation over and will give the awards on to the actors, movie makers and artists consistently. They have turned into the most desired and prestigious awards in the nation since the time of its origin.

63rd National Film Awards : Baahubali, Amitabh Bachchan, Kangana Ranaut, Sanjay Leela Bhansali Tops


Best Film National Film Awards 2016 Baahubali 

“Baahubali: The Beginning” which is the most elevated earning film in 2015 has figured out the Best Feature Film Award. The masterpiece had been made with a financial budget of more than 120 Crores and went to gather more than 600 Crores.

Freedom 251 Confirmation SMS/ Mail To 30K Customers

The Best Actor award was honored to Amitabh Bachchan for his role in “Piku”. Kangana Ranaut stowed the Best Actress Award for Tanu Weds Manu Returns.

National Film Awards 2016 Winners List

This is the fourth National Award for Amitabh for Best Actor and second National grant for Kangana for Best Actress (Overall a third national award for her). This year Ramesh Sippy has led the 11-member jury for the selection process of the films. A ton of regional movies over film industries were considered.

Toifa Awards 2016 Winners List Bollywood

63rd National Film Awards 2016 Winners Names

There are a great deal of movies which were viewed as like Bajirao Mastani, Piku, Tanu Weds Manu 2, NH 10, Dum Laga Ke Haisha. In addition, Superstar Manoj Kumar might be honored with Dadasaheb Phalke Award. He will receive Swarna Kamal, Rs 1 million (US$15,000) and a Shawl during the award ceremony.

63rd National Film Awards 2016 Winners List

  • Best actress: Kangana Ranaut for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
  • Best actor: Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku’
  • Best Film: ‘Baahubali: The Beginning’
  • Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
  • Best popular film providing wholesome entertainment: ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’
  • Best Film Friendly State Award: Gujarat (special mention to UP and Kerala)
  • Best Bodo film: Dau Huduni Methai
  • Best Khasi film: Onaatah
  • Best Haryanvi film: Satrangi
  • Best Wancho film: The Head Hunter
  • Best Manipuri film: Eibusu Yaohanbiyu
  • Best Mizo film: Kima’s lode Beyond The Class
  • Best Maithili film: Mithila Makhaan
  • Best Sanskrit film: Priyamanasam
  • Best Telugu film: Kanche
  • Best Tamil film: Visaaranai
  • Best Punjabi film: Chauthi Koot
  • Best Odiya film: Pahada Ra Luha
  • Best Marathi film: Ringan
  • Best Malyalam film: Pathemari
  • Best Konkani film: Enemy
  • Best Kannada film: Thithi
  • Best Hindi film: Dum laga K Haisha
  • Best Bengali film: Shankhachil
  • Best Assamese film: Kothanodi
  • Best Choreography: Remo D’Souza (Deewani Mastani in Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Background score: Ilaiyaaraja (Thaarai Thappattai)
  • Best Music direction: M Jayachandran (Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu in Ennu Ninte Moideen)
  • Best Costume Designer and Make-up Artist: Nanak Shah Fakir
  • Best Editing: Late Kishore TE (Visaaranai)
  • Best Dialogues: Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
  • Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
  • Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chaterjee (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Monali Thakur (Moh Moh Ke Dhage)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Tanvi Azmi (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Samuthirakani (Visaaranai)
  • Special Mention: Rinku Rajguru (Sairat)
  • Special Mention: Jayasurya (Su Su Sudi Vathmeekam & Lukka Chuppi)
  • Special Mention: Ritika Singh (Irudhi Suttru)
  • Best Children’s Film: Duronto
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Valiya ChiraKulla Pakshikal
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Nirnayakam
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Nanak Shah Fakir
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Neeraj Ghaywan (Masaan)