Toifa Awards 2016 Winners List Photos Videos Bollywood

Bollywood celebs are all set to allure the Times of India Film Awards (TOIFA) 2016 on 18th March at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai Sports City. Salman Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Sanjay Leela Bhansali and numerous biggie from the film industry will supposedly attend the award show. Salman Khan has been nominated in the best acotr category for his film “Bajrangi Bhaijaan” that released a year ago. Bhansali’s magical creation “Bajirao Mastani” has stowed most of the nominations like best film, best actor and best director, best music etc. Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone, are busy with shooting for their movies in Paris and Toronto, won’t not attend the function. This time “Bajirao Mastani” might get most of the awards later in list “Piku” and “Bajrangi Bhaijaan.”

Toifa Awards 2016 Winners List


At Zee Cine Awards, Salman who was nominated at all award functions this year for his blockbuster in “Bajrangi Bhaijaan,” said that he wish to be out of the award competition. “I say erase me from the race We had place from long time, we have been selected. I can come and perform, attended the award show yet I think now young era must to be allowed to win awards,” cited Salman. In the mean time, Bollywood famous celebrities like Varun Dhawan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Yo Honey Singh will perform at TOIFA Awards 2016. There are still rumors whether Salman will perform at the occasion or not. Prior, there were reports that Shah Rukh Khan may likewise perform at the awards event.

Salman Khan Dance At Toifa Awards 2016


The first version of TOIFA was held in Vancouver, British Columbia in 2013. For this current year, it will happen on March 17 -19. The Times of India Film Awards is a worldwide IPR imagined to honor stage congratulating the Bollywood fraternity. It will be held at international destinations, subsequently taking the appeal of Bollywood to worldwide and drawing in the global Indian, south Asian groups and fans of Bollywood over the world. TOIFA will serve to interface with the international film groups and further promote Bollywood in global destinations and groups. TOIFA is imagined to grant popular choice awards where Bollywood fans over the world vote on the nomination categories to decide the winners.

toifa awards 2016 photos,

The award function will be driven by TOIFA Honorary Advisory Board Members involving Bollywood industry veterans and other prominent identities. The Times of India Film Awards will be a sweeping honors function where technical awards are additionally granted. The TOIFA will be held more than 3-4 days most commonly a weekend, where there are sure captivating activities going before the award ceremony. There would likewise be different events occurring preceding the awards weekend to advance the awards in India.

Celebs at toifa awards 2016 photos

Bollywood charming actress Parineeti Chopra will loan her fizz to the forthcoming second release of the Times of India Film Awards as the co-host of the Bollywood event in Dubai, with actor Riteish Deshmukh. This is for the first time audience are going to watch Riteish and Parineeti together, enthralling their fans. TOIFA 2016 Dubai will by granted Gulf Air and Splash, will showcase performance by Bollywood celebrities.

Toifa awards 2016 Winners List 

  • Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
  • Best Actor: Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Film: Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Best Story: KV Vijayendra Prasad (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
  • Best Screenplay: Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku)
  • Best Dialogue: Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
  • Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Editing: Sreekar Prasad (Talvar)
  • Best Choreography: Remo D’souza (Vande Mataram – ABCD-2)
  • Best Art Direction: Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Costume Design: Anju Modi & Maxima Basu (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Debut (Male): Sooraj Pancholi (Hero)
  • Best Debut (Female): Bhumi Pednekar (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Anil Kapoor (Dil Dhadakne Do)
  • Best Lyricist: Varun Grover (Moh Moh Ke Dhage – Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Best Music: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Mohe Rang Do Laal – Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Papon (Moh Moh Ke Dhage – Dum Laga Ke Haisha)
  • Best Actor (Negative): Nawazuddin Siddiquee (Badlapur)
  • Lifetime Achievement: Amitabh Bachchan
  • Song Of The Year: Humari Adhuri Kahani (Jeet Ganguly)
  • Best Album: Roy (Ankit Tiwari, Meet Brothers and Amaal Mallik)
  • Best Director (Debut): Neeraj Ghaywan (Masaan)
  • Best Film (Critics): Talvar
  • Best Actress (Critics): Kalki Koechlin (Margarita With A Straw)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Amitabh Bachchan (Piku)
  • Best Jodi: Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani)
  • Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)