ICC Names Star Batsman Virat Kohli As Captain Of World T20 XI, Ashish Nehra His Ace Pacer

On Monday i.e 4th April 2016 Virat Kohli was named Captain of the ICC World Twenty20 XI, likewise highlighted Ashish Nehra in squad. Considering all circumstances on the premise of the players performances in the World T20, a select commission of former cricketers and commentators grabbed the teams of both men and women groups which finished up with the West Indies winning both the titles.

Indian Batting Star Virat Kohli Captain Of World T20 XI

Kohli was declared Man of the Tournament for his superb form that framed him the foundation of India’s batting line-up. He scored 273 runs with a stunning average of 136.50 and a similarly amazing hit rate of 146.77 with three 50 or more scores. Indian batting star hit 29 boundaries and five sixes in all and was second in the rundown other than Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh, who scored 295 runs. Nehra gave India an early leap forward in verging on each game. He took just five wickets yet was prudent in every one of the five games.

Virat Kohli-As-Captain
Virat Kohli As Captain Of World T20 XI

India’s Favourite Virat Kohli Named Captain Of ICC World T20 XI

Other than two Indians, the men’s team additionally contained four players from runners-up England where two from the West Indies and one from each country South Africa, Australia, New Zealand Bangladesh. It even considered a 12th man in Mustafizur Rahman of Bangladesh and the team did not produce any Pakistani player.

Indian Cricketer Hardik Pandya Life Story

Virat As Captain, Ashish Nehra As Ace Pacer In World T20 XI

In the mean time, the women’s team did not have any Indian cricketer, it included four players from New Zealand, two players each from England, West Indies, Australia, and one each from Pakistan and South Africa. Stafanie Taylor of the West Indies was titled spinner of the women’s Team.

Men’s World T20 XI : Jason Roy (England), Quinton de Kock (South Africa, wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (India, captain), Joe Root (England), Jos Buttler (England), Shane Watson (Australia), Andre Russell (West Indies), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand), David Willey (England), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Ashish Nehra (India), 12th man — Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh).

Women’s T20 XI : Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Charlotte Edwards (England), Meg Lanning (Australia), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies, captain), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand, wicketkeeper), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Sune Luus (South Africa), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Anya Shrubsole (England), 12th player — Anam Amin (Pakistan).

The selection Board that pick ICC teams of the ICC World Twenty20 contained of : Geoff Allardice (ICC General Manager – Cricket, Chairman), Ian Bishop (former West Indies fast bowler), Nasser Hussain (former England captain), Mel Jones (former Australia women’s batter), Sanjay Manjrekar (former India batsman), Lisa Sthalekar (former Australia women’s all-rounder)