Bank Holidays List 2019 In India – National And Regional Holidays

Banks are closed on the National holidays in India, as we all celebrate them in a nationwide. These are recognized by the Reserve Bank of India as the public bank holidays. There are few holidays given by the banks in different states keeping the hold of cultures and religions. Here in this article, we will provide the Bank Holidays List 2019 in India as per the states.

Bank Holiday List In India
Bank Holiday List In India

Bank Holidays List 2019 In India

The list of Bank Holidays 2019 will help you to plan your assignments with the bank and trips if you are associated with the bank works. The bank has a holiday on every Sunday, and also second, fourth Saturday’s in every month. So, the information here will help you with all these issues. The table below will show you an idea of Bank Holidays In India 2019. People can also now check for Telangana Public holidays List 2019 here.

Bank Public Holidays List  2019

Date Day Holiday Event State
Jan 1, 2019     Tuesday New Year’s Day   MN
Jan 11, 2019 Friday        Missionary Day   MZ
Jan 12, 2019      Saturday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti  WB
Jan 14, 2019    Monday     Makara Sankranthi          TG, GJ, KA and SK
Mar 4,2019 Monday Maha Shivaratri     TG, AP
Mar 20, 2019 Wednesday   Hazrat Ali Jayanti    UP
Mar 21, 2019 Thursday Holi TG,AP,AS.JK, UK, UP and WB
Mar 22, 2019 Friday    Bihar Day    BR
Mar 23, 2019 Saturday    S.Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day HR and PB
Apr 1, 2019       Monday Odisha Day    OR
Apr 5, 2019 Friday   Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti     AP, TG
Apr 6, 2019 Saturday Ugadi    AP,TG,GS,GJ,KA,RJ and JK
Apr 14, 2019 Sunday Ram Navami,  Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti National Holiday
Apr 15, 2019 Monday Himachal Day    HP
Apr 19, 2019 Friday Good Friday National Holiday
May 1, 2019    Wednesday Maharashtra Day    MH
May 1, 2019 Wednesday May Day National Holiday
Jun5, 2019 Wednesday Idul Fitr TG
Jun 6, 2019 Thursday        Idul Fitr holiday TG

Bank Holidays In India

Date
Day Holiday Event State
  Jul 21, 2019 Sunday Bonalu TG
Aug 12, 2019 Monday Bakrid/Eid al Adha   National Holiday
Aug 15, 2019   Thursday Independence Day, Raksha Bandhan National Holiday
Aug 24, 2019 Saturday     Janmashtami National Holiday
Aug 29, 2019 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR, PB
Sep 2, 2019 Monday      Ganesh Chaturthi National Holiday
Sep 10, 2019 Tuesday   Muharram National Holiday
Sep 10, 2019    Tuesday Onam     KL
Sep 11, 2019    Wednesday Thiruvonam     KL
Sep 28, 2019 Saturday First Day of Bathkamma     TG
Oct 2, 2019    Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti National Holiday
Oct 6, 2019 Sunday Maha Ashtami AP, TG, MN, SK, RJ, and WB
October 8, 2019 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami National Holiday Except PY, MN
Oct 26, 2019      Saturday Diwali National Holiday
Oct 29, 2019   Tuesday Bhai Dooj GJ, RJ, UK, UP and SK
Nov 1, 2019   Friday Haryana Day      HR
Nov 10, 2019 Sunday Eid e Milad National Holiday
Nov 12, 2019 Tuesday    Karthika Purnima, Guru Nanak Jayanti National Holiday
Dec 25, 2019     Wednesday Christmas National Holiday
Dec 26, 2019 Thursday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti    HR

 

These are the holidays listed for different states in India if there are any changes we will update them here in Timesalert.