Bank Holidays List 2024 In India – National And Regional Holidays

Bank Holidays List 2024 – Banks closed on the National holidays in India as they all celebrate them nationwide. These recognized by the Reserve Bank of India as public bank holidays. There are few holidays given by the banks in different states keeping the hold of cultures and religions. Here in this article, we will provide the Bank Holidays List 2024 in India as per the states.

Bank Holiday List In India
Bank Holiday List In India

Bank Holidays List 2024 In India

The list of Bank Holidays 2024 will help you to plan your assignments with the bank. And also, trips if you are associated with the bank works. The bank has a holiday on every Sunday, and even the second, fourth Saturday’s in every month. So, the information here will help you with all these issues. The table below will show you an idea of Bank Holidays In India 2024. People can also now check for Telangana Public holidays List 2024 here.

Bank Public Holidays List  2024

Date Day Holiday Event State
Jan 1, 2024     Wednesday New Year’s Day   All States
Jan 11, 2024 Saturday        Missionary Day   Mizoram
Jan 12, 2024      Sunday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti  West  Bengal
Jan 14, 2024    Tuesday     Makara Sankranthi          TG, GJ, KA and SK
Feb 21,2020 Monday Maha Shivaratri     Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Few more
Mar 8, 2024 Sunday   Hazrat Ali Jayanti    Uttar Pradesh
Mar 10, 2024 Tuesday Holi TG,AP,AS.JK, UK, UP and WB
Mar 22, 2024 Sunday    Bihar Day    Bihar
Mar 23, 2024 Monday    S.Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day Punjab And Haryana
Apr 1, 2024       Wednesday Odisha Day    Orrisa
Apr 5, 2024 Sunday   Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti      Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 25, 2024 Wednesday Ugadi    AP,TG,GS,GJ,KA,RJ and JK
Apr 02, 2024 Thursday Ram Navami, Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National Holiday
Apr 15, 2024 Wednesday Himachal Day    Himachal Pradesh
Apr 10, 2024 Friday Good Friday National Holiday
May 1, 2024    Friday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
May 1, 2024  Friday May Day National Holiday
May 24, 2024 Sunday Idul Fitr Several States
May 25, 2024 Monday        Idul Fitr holiday Several States

Bank Holidays In India

Date
Day Holiday Event State
  Jul 20, 2024 Sunday Bonalu Telangana
July 31, 2024 Friday Bakrid/Eid al Adha   National Holiday
Aug 15, 2024  Saturday Independence Day, Raksha Bandhan National Holiday
Aug 11, 2024 Tuesday     Janmashtami National Holiday
Oct 17, 2024 Saturday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR, PB
Aug 23, 2024 Sunday      Ganesh Chaturthi National Holiday
Aug 30, 2024 Sunday   Muharram National Holiday
Aug 30, 2024    Sunday Onam   Kerala
Aug 31, 2024    Monday Thiruvonam     Kerala
Oct 17, 2024 Saturday First Day of Bathkamma     Telangana
Oct 2, 2024   Friday Gandhi Jayanti National Holiday
Oct 24, 2024 Saturday Maha Ashtami AP, TG, MN, SK, RJ, and WB
October 25, 2024 Sunday Vijaya Dashami National Holiday Except PY, MN
Nov 14, 2024      Saturday Diwali National Holiday
Nov 16, 2024   Monday Bhai Dooj GJ, RJ, UK, UP and SK
Nov 1, 2024 Sunday Haryana Day     Haryana
Oct 29, 2024 Thursday Eid e Milad National Holiday
Nov 30, 2024 Monday    Karthika Purnima, Guru Nanak Jayanti National Holiday
Dec 25, 2024     Saturday Christmas National Holiday
Dec 26, 2024 Sunday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti    HR

 

These are the holidays listed for different states in India if there are any changes we will update them here in Timesalert.

Previous articleHamraaz Web Login – Download Hamraaz Payslip At https://hamraazmp8.gov.in/
Next articleVarshini Sounderajan Biography, Age, Height, Family, Upcoming Movies, Latest Photos
Vaishnavi is a skill full member of Timesalert who has her own way of narrating any instance.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here