Bank Holidays List 2021 In India – National And Regional Holidays

Bank Holidays List 2021 – Banks closed on the National holidays in India as they all celebrate them nationwide. These recognized by the Reserve Bank of India as public bank holidays. There are few holidays given by the banks in different states keeping the hold of cultures and religions. Here in this article, we will provide the Bank Holidays List 2021 in India as per the states.

Bank Holiday List In India
Bank Holiday List In India

Bank Holidays List 2021 In India

The list of Bank Holidays 2021 will help you to plan your assignments with the bank. And also, trips if you are associated with the bank works. The bank has a holiday on every Sunday, and even the second, fourth Saturday’s in every month. So, the information here will help you with all these issues. The table below will show you an idea of Bank Holidays In India 2021. People can also now check for Telangana Public holidays List 2021 here.

Bank Public Holidays List  2021

Date Day Holiday Event State
Jan 1, 2021     Wednesday New Year’s Day   All States
Jan 11, 2021 Saturday        Missionary Day   Mizoram
Jan 12, 2021      Sunday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti  West  Bengal
Jan 14, 2021    Tuesday     Makara Sankranthi          TG, GJ, KA and SK
Feb 21,2020 Monday Maha Shivaratri     Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Few more
Mar 8, 2021 Sunday   Hazrat Ali Jayanti    Uttar Pradesh
Mar 10, 2021 Tuesday Holi TG,AP,AS.JK, UK, UP and WB
Mar 22, 2021 Sunday    Bihar Day    Bihar
Mar 23, 2021 Monday    S.Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day Punjab And Haryana
Apr 1, 2021       Wednesday Odisha Day    Orrisa
Apr 5, 2021 Sunday   Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti      Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 25, 2021 Wednesday Ugadi    AP,TG,GS,GJ,KA,RJ and JK
Apr 02, 2021 Thursday Ram Navami, Dr Ambedkar Jayanti National Holiday
Apr 15, 2021 Wednesday Himachal Day    Himachal Pradesh
Apr 10, 2021 Friday Good Friday National Holiday
May 1, 2021    Friday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
May 1, 2021  Friday May Day National Holiday
May 24, 2021 Sunday Idul Fitr Several States
May 25, 2021 Monday        Idul Fitr holiday Several States

Bank Holidays In India

Date
Day Holiday Event State
  Jul 20, 2021 Sunday Bonalu Telangana
July 31, 2021 Friday Bakrid/Eid al Adha   National Holiday
Aug 15, 2021  Saturday Independence Day, Raksha Bandhan National Holiday
Aug 11, 2021 Tuesday     Janmashtami National Holiday
Oct 17, 2021 Saturday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR, PB
Aug 23, 2021 Sunday      Ganesh Chaturthi National Holiday
Aug 30, 2021 Sunday   Muharram National Holiday
Aug 30, 2021    Sunday Onam   Kerala
Aug 31, 2021    Monday Thiruvonam     Kerala
Oct 17, 2021 Saturday First Day of Bathkamma     Telangana
Oct 2, 2021   Friday Gandhi Jayanti National Holiday
Oct 24, 2021 Saturday Maha Ashtami AP, TG, MN, SK, RJ, and WB
October 25, 2021 Sunday Vijaya Dashami National Holiday Except PY, MN
Nov 14, 2021      Saturday Diwali National Holiday
Nov 16, 2021   Monday Bhai Dooj GJ, RJ, UK, UP and SK
Nov 1, 2021 Sunday Haryana Day     Haryana
Oct 29, 2021 Thursday Eid e Milad National Holiday
Nov 30, 2021 Monday    Karthika Purnima, Guru Nanak Jayanti National Holiday
Dec 25, 2021     Saturday Christmas National Holiday
Dec 26, 2021 Sunday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti    HR

 

These are the holidays listed for different states in India if there are any changes we will update them here in Timesalert.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here